Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Old Friends
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 10 345
Derniers commentaires
Archives
15 décembre 2012

Humeka

Three Japanese technicians tweaking knobs on the first groovebox ever. The object, the sounds delight me. I can't believe my TV screen : is it so easy to make those beats I love ? From listening to practice, I buy the machine, I tweak the knobs. I buy other machines, I plug some cables, I tweak many knobs... I fell like a pilot in his plane with all those lights... But music is not about piloting...

 

Albums : 

"Don’t be fooled by what they call "The French Touch", Humeka’s french and do sound different. Listen to his minimal tech-house beats on your way to the club, ask for it on the dancefloor, hum to it on the way back and make sure to listen to it again when you’re at home. He’s got soul, he’s got class, he’s got style and he’s a bad ass so tell your mother, brother, sister, lover and friends about these two tracks and the bonus remix by our very own Tosaka.

Humeka is responsible for the artwork too. With photos provided by the talentuous Sikost."  This description was done by my friend Tosaka.

Note there's a total of 3 tracks on the original release. The missing track is a remix from Tosaka himself. I didn't add it here cause I don't have the wave file. If you want to listen to it (and it's worse to), please follow this link.

playlist artworkDiscuss

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Old Friends
  • Albums de musique produits principalement par des anciens artistes de Jamendo.Merci de noter vos commentaires et de cliquer sur j'aime afin que je puisse vous satisfaire. Thank you for clicking on I like and noting your comments so that I can satisfy you
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Pages
Newsletter
Publicité